Holy Snow Storm, Batman.

Giant, sticky, yucky flakes of snow have been falling to the ground here in St. Louis for about an hour now. It’s coming down hard, and there’s no sign of stopping anytime soon. Schools are closed and half of the staff at my work stayed home with their kids. Sadly, my big girl job is showing no signs of closing early. I’d love nothing more than to be at home making my chicken pot pie, but instead I’m stuck at this desk watching the snow and sleet pile up on the salt covered roads, and completley dreading the drive home. If you gathered from this little rant that I don’t like the snow, you are correct!

On another note, my blog has been up for almost three days now, and I’m suprised at all the views and likes I’ve gotten! So far I’m having a lot of fun with all of this, and I’m having a hard time not showing it off and spreading the word. I wanted to start my own food blog a long time ago, so the people who have recently pushed me to do this, a big thanks to you. I am blessed to have people like you in my life, and you know I will ALWAYS have something baked fresh and delicious for you!

Leave a Reply

